• Skip to main content

CoffeeWeekly.com

Coffee, Brewing, and Mushroom Coffee Explained

  • Mushrooms
  • Caffeine
  • Coffee & Health
  • Brewing
  • About

Cuppa Healthy Coffee Reviews: Ingredients, Price, Side Effects

posted on October 10, 2026

Last updated Oct 14, 2026

Cuppa Healthy Coffee sells mushroom coffee products, so this page is about a mushroom coffee brand. Its Amazon listings show a pumpkin spice product sold as 24 pods, the same flavour as a 60-serving product, and a decaffeinated 24-pod version. The listings say the products are meant to support natural energy, mental focus and gut health. Whether a cup is good for you depends on your caffeine tolerance, the amount of each ingredient in a serving and how your body handles those ingredients, and the listings do not state the ingredient amounts.

Independence: This site has no commercial relationship with Cuppa Healthy Coffee and is not paid by it; there are no purchase or affiliate links on this page.

What Cuppa Healthy Coffee sells

The Amazon listings name the ingredients as Lion’s Mane, Ashwagandha and Cordyceps, with MCT. The listing text does not give the amount of any ingredient per serving, and it does not give a caffeine figure. The decaffeinated version carries that name in its listing title, spelled Decaffinated.

Cuppa Healthy Coffee prices and listings

These are the three Amazon listings, with prices as of October 7, 2026. Prices and bundles change, so check the checkout for today’s price. Per-unit figures are the listing price divided by the count shown.

Listing Price Per unit Rating (listing figure) Sold a month (listing estimate) Amazon category
Pumpkin Spice, 24 pods $35.00 about $1.46 a pod 3.9 from 303 reviews about 100 Coffee: single-serve pods
Pumpkin Spice, 60 servings $46.00 about 77 cents a serving 3.9 from 312 reviews about 50 Herbal supplements: mushrooms
Decaffinated, 24 pods $35.00 about $1.46 a pod No rating shown Not shown Coffee: instant coffee

The ratings and review counts are the listing’s own figures on the capture date. They are not a verdict on quality. Amazon files the 60-serving product under herbal supplements rather than coffee. The listing text captured here does not show a return window or shipping terms, so read those on the listing at checkout before you buy.

Is Cuppa coffee really good for you?

The listings cannot answer that alone, because they do not give ingredient amounts. What research can tell you is what each ingredient has been studied for, and the amounts used. Those studies cover the ingredients, not this cup, and they used different doses, products and people.

What the research shows for each ingredient

The table lists the human studies behind each ingredient and what they reported.

Ingredient Study What it reported
Lion’s mane Mori et al., 2009: placebo-controlled trial in older adults with mild cognitive impairment, 16 weeks (Phytotherapy Research) Better cognitive scores than placebo
Lion’s mane Docherty et al., 2023: pilot study in young adults (Nutrients) Faster task performance and lower stress at 28 days
Cordyceps Chen et al., 2010: healthy older adults, 12 weeks (Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine) Higher exercise capacity than placebo
Cordyceps Parcell et al., 2004 (International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism) Its title reports that Cordyceps sinensis did not improve endurance exercise performance
Ashwagandha root extract Chandrasekhar et al., 2012: 600 mg a day for 60 days (the trial title names a high-concentration full-spectrum extract of ashwagandha root, not KSM-66) Lower stress and cortisol than placebo
Ashwagandha (KSM-66) Salve et al., 2019: 250 mg and 600 mg a day for 8 weeks Lower stress scores at both doses than placebo
Ashwagandha (KSM-66) Choudhary et al., 2017: 600 mg a day for 8 weeks in adults under chronic stress Slightly more weight lost and fewer food cravings than placebo
MCT Mumme and Stonehouse, 2015: meta-analysis of randomised trials Modest extra weight loss when MCT replaces long-chain fat
Caffeine EFSA safety opinion, 2015 (reference, not a trial) Ceilings of 200 mg in one sitting and 400 mg a day for healthy adults

The lion’s mane trials used 1.8 g to 3.2 g of the mushroom a day. The listing does not say how much mushroom a serving holds, so compare the label amount with those trial amounts once you have the label. Several of these are early pilot studies. Understanding Emerging Research explains what preliminary findings can and cannot tell you.

Is mushroom coffee really worth it?

It depends on what you want from the cup. The mushroom ingredients have human trials, but there are few, and several are early studies. Is Coffee Actually Healthy? covers the coffee side of the question, and Mushroom Coffee: Is It Worth It? sets out what to weigh across the category.

What’s the downside of mushroom coffee?

The downsides the studies report are caffeine, stomach effects and ashwagandha’s own cautions. The listing also does not state ingredient amounts.

Concern What the sources report
Caffeine An 8 oz cup of brewed coffee is about 95 mg in the USDA FoodData Central database. EFSA’s ceilings are 200 mg in one sitting and 400 mg a day for healthy adults.
Stomach effects An independent page that reviewed the lion’s mane trials reports that side effects were mild and mostly gastrointestinal; the 2025 systematic review in Frontiers in Nutrition is listed among its sources. Stomach issues were the most reported MCT side effect in a 2026 systematic review, also in Frontiers in Nutrition.
Ashwagandha The trials used 250 mg to 600 mg a day. If you take prescription medicine, ask your clinician before you add ashwagandha.
Unknown amounts The listing does not state the ingredient amounts or the caffeine per serving.
Cost About $1.46 a pod, or 77 cents a serving on the 60-serving listing, as shown in the price table.

For what side-effect data from trials can and cannot show, read Clinical Study Safety Data.

Why do I feel weird after drinking mushroom coffee?

The studies point to a few possible causes, and this page cannot tell you which one applies to you. Caffeine affects people differently, and Why Coffee Doesn’t Wake You Up Anymore explains caffeine tolerance. Lion’s mane and MCT are reported in the research above to bring mainly stomach-related side effects. Ashwagandha has its own cautions. A known mushroom allergy is a separate reason to check with a clinician before trying any mushroom product. If symptoms are strong or keep coming back, see a clinician rather than trying to sort it out from the label.

Will mushroom coffee reduce belly fat?

No study cited here looks at belly fat with mushroom coffee or with Cuppa. The Cuppa listings make no weight claim; they name energy, mental focus and gut health. The nearest research is the 2017 ashwagandha trial, in which adults under chronic stress who took 600 mg a day for eight weeks lost slightly more weight and reported fewer food cravings than placebo. The MCT meta-analysis found modest extra weight loss when MCT replaced long-chain fat, at amounts of tens of grams a day. The listing does not show MCT per serving, so this research does not tell you what a cup would do.

Before you order

  • Ask for the amount of each ingredient per serving, and the caffeine per serving.
  • Check the return window and shipping terms on the listing at checkout.
  • Choose the format that fits: the 24 pods, the 60-serving product, or the decaffeinated pods.
  • If you take prescription medicine, ask your clinician before you add ashwagandha.

Is Cuppa legit? How to check its claims yourself

The listings show a product sold on Amazon under the name Cuppa Healthy Coffee, with reviews and a sales estimate. Those figures come from the listing and are not a quality check. Ingredient amounts, testing records and return terms are not in the listing text captured here. To check the claims yourself:

  • Read the label on the product you receive for the amount of each ingredient and the caffeine per serving.
  • Ask the company for third-party testing records for the batch you buy.
  • Look up public information on dietary supplements at FDA public information on dietary supplements.
  • The Federal Trade Commission’s consumer advice pages explain how to check product claims; search them by name.
  • The Mayo Clinic’s public website is where to check its view on mushroom coffee. No Mayo Clinic statement on mushroom coffee is shown on this page.

By CoffeeWeekly.com Editorial Team

This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.

Keep reading

  • How Much Caffeine Is Too Much? Daily Limits
  • Coffee Blooming in Pour-Over Brewing
  • Coffee Water Basics
  • Hot Coffee Burn Prevention

Filed Under: Mushroom Coffee

Coffee Weekly

Coffee, Brewing, and Mushroom Coffee Explained

Topics

  • Brewing Guides
  • Coffee & Caffeine
  • Mushroom Coffee

Publication

  • Editorial Standards
  • Sources & Methodology
  • Corrections
  • Contact

Policies

  • Disclosure
  • Privacy
  • Terms
© 2026 Coffee Weekly